Exhibition Capharnaüm

Du 15/03 au 23/04/2016 Salle des pieds Légers

The MADmusée is a guest at the Théâtre de Liège

Located in the heart of the Parc d’Avroy in Liège, the MADmusée is an institution which was created by the association Créahm (Créativité et handicap mental, asbl). It houses a very unique collection which belongs to the field of the Art Brut Contemporain. The location of the MADmusée is being remodelled, so it has the occasion to organise exhibitions outsides its walls and share its work specificity in other places and with other publics. The mix made by music and theatre is born out of a mutual curiosity, of the closeness between both artistic approaches built on the reality, and out of their common willingness to share their art with everyone.

Artists who invade the space, who create their environment to be on their own, to reassure themselves, to open up, to express themselves. Artists who work in three dimensions in a zone in development. Artists who push the limits of physical borders.

These spatial units, which are sometimes very organised, very destructured, sometimes rigid and strong, sometimes fragile and shaking, are reflecting singular universes.

Hendrik Heffinck (B) recovers, gleans, assembles and collects.

Pascal Tassini (B) cuts, steals, ties and assembles.

Selbermann (D) gathers, colours, preserves.

Nnena Kalu (UK) paints, pastes, papers.

From Belgian, German and British workshops, these four artists had never been in an exhibition together. This exhibition gives them the opportunity to take over a space in the Salle des Pieds Légers, divided equally between them, and to conceive an installation there after a week of work.

Vernissage on Tuesday 15.03 at 6pm

 

 

Accessible during opening hours at the box office

From Tuesday to Saturday, from 12pm to 6pm + Sunday if there is a show at the Theatre

 

The educational service offers different visit alternatives for this exhibition for individuals, schools, associations…Activities are also organised inside the schools!

Please contact us: anne-sophie@madmusee.be

MADmusée : info@madmusee.be –www.madmusee.be – 04 222 32 95

En pratique

November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
30 31 1 2345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930123
Salle des pieds Légers Voir la carte Masquer la carte
Chargement de la carte....
  • Free entrance
Réserver

Exposition Capharnaüm

Le 15/03/2016 Salle des pieds Légers

Le MADmusée est l'invité du Théâtre de Liège

Implanté au cœur du Parc d’Avroy à Liège, le MADmusée est une institution émanant de l’association Créahm (Créativité et handicap mental asbl). Il abrite une collection unique en son genre, qui s’inscrit dans le champ de l’Art Brut Contemporain. Le lieu d’exposition du MADmusée est en cours de transformation, ce qui lui donne l’occasion de réaliser des expositions hors les murs et de diffuser en d’autres lieux et vers d’autres publics, la spécificité de son travail. La rencontre entre le musée et le théâtre est née d’une curiosité réciproque, de la similitude de démarches artistiques qui travaillent à s’ancrer au monde qui les entoure et de leur volonté commune de partager avec tous les publics.

 

 

Des artistes qui envahissent l’espace, qui créent leur environnement, pour s’isoler, se rassurer, s’épanouir, s’exprimer. Des artistes qui travaillent en trois dimensions dans une zone en perpétuelle évolution. Des artistes qui poussent les limites des frontières physiques.

Parfois très organisées, parfois déstructurées, parfois rigides et fortes, parfois fragiles et tremblantes, ces unités spatiales reflètent des univers singuliers.

Hendrik Heffinck (B) récupère, glane, assemble, collectionne.

Pascal Tassini (B) coupe, chaparde, noue et assemble.

Selbermann (D) thésaurise, colorise, conserve.

Nnena Kalu (UK) peint, colle, tapisse.

Issus d’ateliers belges, allemands et anglais, ces quatre artistes n’ont jamais exposé ensemble. Cette exposition leur donnera l’occasion de s’approprier un espace dans la Salle des Pieds Légers, pour chacun identique, et d’y concevoir une installation, résultat d’une semaine de résidence.

Vernissage le mardi 15.03 à 18:00

Accessible aux heures d’ouverture de la billetterie

Du mardi au samedi, de 12 à 18:00 + les dimanches et soirs de représentation

Entrée libre

Le service éducatif propose plusieurs alternatives de visite de cette exposition pour les particuliers, les écoles, les associations… Des animations sont également proposées au sein des établissements scolaires !

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter : anne-sophie@madmusee.be

MADmusée : info@madmusee.be – www.madmusee.be – 04 222 32 95

dandoy